More Jets talk? Really?

19 12 2009

Listen…It’s snowing, I’m stuck in my house and my brain is extremely fried from video game overdose. When you don’t play PS3 for an entire semester and then come hone to a fat leather chair and a 50 inch plasma, you’re bound to put in some serious time.

But I just can’t help to get my hopes up for these Jets! Classic mistake, I know. Do you know what the definition of insanity is? Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result. So like I said, my brain is fried from Call of Duty and I’ve actually gone INSANE. I have 100% talked myself into the Jets making the playoffs. And every time I tell myself that, I die a little inside thinking about that Buffalo game. And that Miami game. And that Jacksonville game.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

/runs outside and sticks face in snow.

Phew, that’s better…got a little out of control. For a team that hasn’t been able to catch a break all season [see 2 Ted Ginn kick off returns] there’s just something in the back of my mind that says they’re going to put it together. As long as that Dirty Chimichanga can keep the ball in the green team’s hands. But really, besides the Buffalo game [I hate you, Steve Weatherford, with a passion] , I’m cool with Sanchez’s interceptions. He’s young, talented and will learn from his mistakes. But enough dwelling on the past. Run the ball with Thomas Jones 40 times. Sanchez, in this weather, should not throw the ball more than 15 times. Create points on defense and most importantly DON’T TURN THE BALL OVER.

Let’s get it done boys.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

