Mayne Street…where’d ya go? [UPDATE]

28 10 2009

UPDATE: Dash at Deadspin kindly pointed me in the right direction. Not sure why I was having so much trouble finding the link. I don’t think it was only me though, because my wordpress dashboard was showing a lot of searches inquiring about it missing. Poor organization on ESPN’s part though, this video should be on the front page. Feel free to still read my [now irrelevant] rant after the jump. Wouldn’t it have been cooler if there had been a controversy? Oh well…here’s the link! I’m not even going to try to embed the video, I’ve been having way too many problems.

Read the rest of this entry »





Blogroll

28 10 2009

File this under useless maintenance changes.

I’ve added a bunch of websites to the blogroll. One of my friends is keeping a photo blog for a class and it’s pretty sweet [Darren’s Daybook]. Also I added a classmate’s blog [From the Inside]…he’s a wrestler on the U of M team and the blog has a cool insider feel to it. Last but not least I added The Sports Section which is a New York Magazine blog run by Will Leitch [former editor of Deadspin] and a bunch of other guys. If you like NY sports this is a must read.

 

Also, on a different note, I’m planning on doing a running diary of game 1 of the World Series tonight… I imagine that Joe Buck and Tim McCarver are doing the game, so get ready for some fun [and by fun I mean 4 hours of utter frustration that these two men actually get paid money to express their idiocy to a national audience].